Full List of 2023 Men’s Ballon d’Or Nominees


1. Joško Gvardiol (Manchester City, Croatia)

Joško Gvardiol is a Croatian professional footballer who plays as a defender for Premier League club Manchester City and the Croatia national team.

Although primarily a centre-back, he has often played as a left-back. Gvardiol was born on 23 January 2002 in Zagreb

2. Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich, Germany)

Jamal Musiala is a German professional footballer who plays as an attacking midfielder and winger for Bundesliga club Bayern Munich and the Germany national team.

Nicknamed “Bambi”, Musiala is known for his dribbling ability and is often considered one of the best young attackers in the world

3. André Onana (Manchester United, Cameroon)

André Onana Onana is a Cameroonian professional footballer who plays as a goalkeeper for Premier League club Manchester United and the Cameroon national team.

Onana joined Barcelona’s youth system in 2010. He signed for Ajax in 2015, where he made 214 appearances and won three Eredivisie titles.

4. Karim Benzema (Al-Ittihad, France)

Karim Mostafa Benzema is a French professional footballer who plays as a striker for Saudi Pro League club Al-Ittihad.

Regarded as one of the best strikers of all time, he is a creative forward renowned for his goal-scoring ability, as well as his technical skills, vision, and versatility on the field.

5. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

6. Bukayo Saka (Arsenal, England)

7. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

8. Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid, England)

9. Randal Kolo Muani (PSG)

10. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)

11. Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli, Georgia)

12. Nicolò Barella (Inter Milan, Italy)

13. Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa, Argentine)

14. Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)

15. Martin Ødegaard (Arsenal, Norway)

16. Ilkay Gündo?an (Barcelona, Germany)

17. Yassine Bounou (Al-Hilal, Morocco)

18. Julian Alvarez (Manchester City, Argentina)

19. Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid, Brazil)

20. Rodri (Manchester City, Spain)

21. Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid, France)

22. Lionel Messi (Inter Miami, Argentina)

23. Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan, Argentina)

24. Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona, Poland)

25. Kim Min-Jae (Napoli, South Korea)

26. Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

27. Kylian Mbappé (PSG, France)

28. Victor Osimhen (Napoli, Nigeria)

29. Harry Kane (Bayern Munich, England)