HomeUncategorizedNational Convention: Not all delegates from four states will be allowed to...

National Convention: Not all delegates from four states will be allowed to vote — APC


Related stories

BREAKING: Sokoto Deputy Governor, Dan Iya dumps PDP

The Deputy Governor of Sokoto State, Manir Muhammad Dan...

Gov. Yahaya Bello’s Nephew Arrested Alongside Four Others By EFCC

The Economic And Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, On Wednesday,...

LivinFrance Scholarship For International Student 2023 (Funded)

Application is invited to apply for LivinFrance Scholarship For International Students 2023....

University Of Waterloo Canada Scholarships 2023 (Funded)

The applicant is invited to apply for the University...

The All Progressives Congress has said that not all delegates from four state is Saturday’s (today) National Convention will be allowed to vote.

This was announced by the Secretary of the subcommittee of Accreditation, Alhaji Tijjani Musa Tumsah, on Friday.

The announcement on Friday came amid the rush to finalise preparations for the National Convention, especially the Unity List.

According to Tumsah, only Statutory Delegates from Sokoto, Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom and Taraba States will be allowed to vote during the convention.

He explained that this was due to unresolved litigation in the state chapters of the party.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here