2019!!! No Juicy Appointment For Akpabio, As Buhari Gives Oshiomhole, Fashola, Others, Big Appointments

President Muhammadu Buhari, has set up an Inauguration Committee, to be Chaired by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Boss Mustapha.

The President has also appointed Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, as the Chairman of another Committee, saddled with the responsibility of auditing the policies, programmes, and projects, inherited and those initiated and executed by the incumbent administration.

A statement titled: “Constitution of the Inter-Ministerial Presidential Inauguration Committee”, and signed by the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, Olusegun Adekunle, listed other members of the Inauguration Committee.

There include the Ministers of Information and Culture, Interior, Foreign Affairs, FCT, and the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, among others.

The terms of reference for the Committee include: “Planning and execution of all approved activities for the inauguration, co-opting any organisation(s), person(s), relevant towards the successful execution of the programme; document for posterity, all planned activities for the inauguration; and carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.”

The Committee, the statement added, will be inaugurated tomorrow, Thursday, March 14.